Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Richland
CDL schools in Richland, Mississippi
1 school in Richland is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Richland on Mississippi's approved training list runs $2,500 to $7,495, with a $4,864 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Jackson, MS area earn a median $58,100 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Richland; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Richland training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Jackson, MS area; 6,590 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Richland
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Richland: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KLLM Driving Academy, Inc. (Mississippi) 130 Riverview Drive | Theory · range · road | 2022-08-11 | not posted | Hazmat | 800-925-1000 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Richland
| School | City | Miles from Richland | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sincere Training Acadmey | Jackson, MS | 3 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Impact Training | Jackson, MS | 4 | 2023-12-18 | not posted |
| S Woods Training Academy | Jackson, MS | 4 | 2026-02-12 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (JMS) | Jackson, MS | 4 | 2025-12-18 | $7,495 |
| Goal Line CDL Training LLC | Pearl, MS | 7 | 2025-12-16 | not posted |
| Access Training INC. | Jackson, MS | 7 | 2022-04-25 | $3,400 |
| DreamTeam Trucking Academy | Jackson, MS | 7 | 2025-07-23 | not posted |
| Delta Technical College - Ridgeland, MS | Jackson, MS | 9 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Richland's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Richland
8 programs nearest Richland posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Transportation Backing Range | Truck Driver | Richland, MS | 0 | $6,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Crw Truck Driving School | Truck Driver | Jackson, MS | 1 | $4,200 | $0 | 94% | 69% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School | CDL Training | Jackson, MS | 2 | $7,495 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| DSC Training Academy | Truck Driver | Jackson, MS | 7 | $5,695 | $0 | 75% | 53% |
| Access Training Incorporated | Truck Driver | Jackson, MS | 7 | $3,400 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Ace Training Center Inc. - Jackson | Truck Driver D.O.T. Refresher | Jackson, MS | 7 | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Ace Training Center Inc. - Jackson | Truck Driver - Evening Program | Jackson, MS | 7 | $4,170 | $30 | 100% | 81% |
| 160 Driving Academy | CDL Training | Ridgeland, MS | 11 | $4,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Richland
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Richland school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Richland provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 23 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 7,630 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Richland?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500 to $7,495, median $4,864. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,921 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Richland?
1 location is registered in Richland for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Richland school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Richland
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Richland. All Mississippi cities