Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Jackson
CDL schools in Jackson, Mississippi
7 schools in Jackson are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Jackson on Mississippi's approved training list runs $2,500 to $7,495, with a $4,864 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Jackson, MS area earn a median $58,100 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Jackson; 6 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Jackson training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 28 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Jackson, MS area; 6,590 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Jackson
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in Jackson: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S Woods Training Academy 3906 I-55 South Frontage Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-02-12 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 601-918-3109 |
| Sincere Training Acadmey 932 N State St | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-09 | not posted | Class A only | 769-233-7743 |
| Delta Technical College - Ridgeland, MS 100 Beasley Road | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-06 | not posted | Hazmat | 573-631-6116 |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (JMS) 1500 W Highlands Drive | Part of Class A | 2025-12-18 | $7,495 | Class A only | 800-831-1300 |
| DreamTeam Trucking Academy | Theory · range · road | 2025-07-23 | not posted | Hazmat | 769-234-2421 |
| Impact Training 3906 I-55 South Frontage Rd | Theory · range · road | 2023-12-18 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 769-333-2493 |
| Access Training INC. 4915 Interstate 55 North Frontage Rd | Theory · range · road | 2022-04-25 | $3,400 | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 601-366-6001 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Jackson
| School | City | Miles from Jackson | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KLLM Driving Academy, Inc. (Mississippi) | Richland, MS | 3 | 2022-08-11 | not posted |
| Goal Line CDL Training LLC | Pearl, MS | 8 | 2025-12-16 | not posted |
| Ridgeland - Holmes Community College | Ridgeland, MS | 11 | 2026-05-14 | not posted |
| Rc-Truck-N CDL Drivers Academy | Florence, MS | 12 | 2025-02-10 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Jackson's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Jackson
6 programs in Jackson posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ace Training Center Inc. - Jackson | Truck Driver D.O.T. Refresher | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Access Training Incorporated | Truck Driver | $3,400 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Ace Training Center Inc. - Jackson | Truck Driver | $4,170 | $30 | 97% | 74% |
| Crw Truck Driving School | Truck Driver | $4,200 | $0 | 94% | 69% |
| DSC Training Academy | Truck Driver | $5,695 | $0 | 75% | 53% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School | CDL Training | $7,495 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Jackson
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Jackson school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 29 Jackson providers from the registry, 28 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 338 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 141,196 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Jackson?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500 to $7,495, median $4,864. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,921 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Jackson?
7 locations are registered in Jackson for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Jackson school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Jackson
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Richland, MS (1); Pearl, MS (1); Ridgeland, MS (1); Florence, MS (1). All Mississippi cities