Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Pearl

CDL schools in Pearl, Mississippi

1 school in Pearl is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Pearl on Mississippi's approved training list runs $2,500 to $7,495, with a $4,864 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Jackson, MS area earn a median $58,100 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Pearl; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,921

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.

2

Pearl training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$58,100

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Jackson, MS area; 6,590 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Pearl

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Pearl: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Goal Line CDL Training LLC
Theory · range · road 2025-12-16 not posted Class B, Hazmat 601-826-8805

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Pearl

SchoolCityMiles from PearlRegistry updatedPosted tuition
KLLM Driving Academy, Inc. (Mississippi)Richland, MS72022-08-11not posted
Sincere Training AcadmeyJackson, MS72026-01-09not posted
Access Training INC.Jackson, MS72022-04-25$3,400
Rc-Truck-N CDL Drivers AcademyFlorence, MS92025-02-10not posted
Impact TrainingJackson, MS102023-12-18not posted
S Woods Training AcademyJackson, MS102026-02-12not posted
Delta Technical College - Ridgeland, MSJackson, MS102026-01-06not posted
Roadmaster Drivers School (JMS)Jackson, MS102025-12-18$7,495

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Pearl's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Pearl

8 programs nearest Pearl posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Crw Truck Driving School Truck Driver Jackson, MS 7 $4,200 $0 94% 69%
Total Transportation Backing Range Truck Driver Richland, MS 7 $6,000 $0 not reported not reported
Access Training Incorporated Truck Driver Jackson, MS 8 $3,400 $100 not reported not reported
Roadmaster Drivers School CDL Training Jackson, MS 9 $7,495 $0 not reported not reported
Delta Technical College CDL Training Ridgeland, MS 10 $4,864 $25 96% 51%
160 Driving Academy CDL Training Ridgeland, MS 10 $4,995 $0 not reported not reported
DSC Training Academy Truck Driver Jackson, MS 13 $5,695 $0 75% 53%
Ace Training Center Inc. - Jackson Truck Driver D.O.T. Refresher Jackson, MS 13 $2,500 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Pearl

A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers

Check a Pearl school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Pearl providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 43 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 28,864 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Pearl?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500 to $7,495, median $4,864. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,921 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Pearl?

1 location is registered in Pearl for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Pearl school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Pearl

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Pearl. All Mississippi cities