Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Long Beach
CDL schools in Long Beach, Mississippi
1 school in Long Beach is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Long Beach on Mississippi's approved training list runs $2,500 to $5,985, with a $4,243 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Gulfport-Biloxi, MS area earn a median $45,990 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Long Beach; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Long Beach.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Gulfport-Biloxi, MS area; 1,750 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Long Beach
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Long Beach: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College WHCC 21500 B Street | Theory · range · road | 2021-09-03 | not posted | Class A only | 228-563-2236 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Long Beach
| School | City | Miles from Long Beach | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pearl River Community College | Kiln, MS | 12 | 2025-09-29 | not posted |
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc. | Saucier, MS | 16 | 2026-09-11 | $5,985 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Long Beach's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Long Beach
2 programs nearest Long Beach posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pearl River Community College - Hancock Center | Truck Driver - Accelerated | Waveland, MS | 12 | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Truck Driver Institute Inc. - Saucier | Truck Driver | Saucier, MS | 19 | $5,985 | $10 | 82% | 58% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Long Beach
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Long Beach school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Long Beach. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 12 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 17,309 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Long Beach?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500 to $5,985, median $4,243. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,300 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Long Beach?
1 location is registered in Long Beach for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Long Beach school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Long Beach
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Long Beach. All Mississippi cities