Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Kiln
CDL schools in Kiln, Mississippi
1 school in Kiln is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Kiln on Mississippi's approved training list posts $2,500 tuition. Truck drivers in the Gulfport-Biloxi, MS area earn a median $45,990 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Kiln; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Kiln training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Gulfport-Biloxi, MS area; 1,750 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Kiln
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Kiln: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pearl River Community College 14134 Fred & Al Key Road | Theory · range · road | 2025-09-29 | not posted | Class A only | 601-403-1113 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Kiln
| School | City | Miles from Kiln | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College WHCC | Long Beach, MS | 12 | 2021-09-03 | not posted |
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc. | Saucier, MS | 24 | 2026-09-11 | $5,985 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Kiln's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Kiln
1 program nearest Kiln posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pearl River Community College - Hancock Center | Truck Driver - Accelerated | Waveland, MS | 2 | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Kiln
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Kiln school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Kiln provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 16 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Kiln?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500, median $2,500. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $2,557 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Kiln?
1 location is registered in Kiln for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Kiln school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Kiln
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Kiln. All Mississippi cities