Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Lumberton

CDL schools in Lumberton, Mississippi

1 school in Lumberton is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The 3 programs within 25 miles of Lumberton on Mississippi's approved training list post $2,500 tuition. Truck drivers in the Hattiesburg, MS area earn a median $48,200 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Lumberton; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$2,557

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Lumberton.

$48,200

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Hattiesburg, MS area; 830 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Lumberton

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Lumberton.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
L & A Logistics Training Academy
900 Camp Ave
Theory · range · road 2025-03-24 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 769-242-7688

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Lumberton

SchoolCityMiles from LumbertonRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Pearl River Community CollegePoplarville, MS122025-09-29$2,500
Pearl River Community CollegeHattiesburg, MS212025-09-29$2,500
Elite Trucking AcademyHattiesburg, MS232024-08-02not posted
MGCCC-Perkinston CampusPerkinston, MS252023-05-15not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lumberton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Lumberton

3 programs nearest Lumberton posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Pearl River Community College - Poplarville Truck Driver - Accelerated Poplarville, MS 13 $2,500 $0 100% 78%
Pearl River Community College - Woodall ATC Hattiesburg Truck Driver - Accelerated Hattiesburg, MS 23 $2,500 $0 97% 88%
Woodall ATC- Hattiesburg Truck Driver - Evening Program Hattiesburg, MS 23 $2,500 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Lumberton

A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers

Check a Lumberton school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Lumberton. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 23 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 1,656 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Lumberton?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500, median $2,500. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $2,557 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Lumberton?

1 location is registered in Lumberton for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Lumberton school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Lumberton

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lumberton. All Mississippi cities