Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Hattiesburg
CDL schools in Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 schools in Hattiesburg are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hattiesburg on Mississippi's approved training list runs $2,500 to $3,455, with a $2,500 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Hattiesburg, MS area earn a median $48,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Hattiesburg; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Hattiesburg training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 5 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Hattiesburg, MS area; 830 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hattiesburg
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in Hattiesburg: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 3 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 employers and carriers training their own drivers and 1 government agency.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pearl River Community College 906 Sullivan Drive | Theory · range · road | 2025-09-29 | $2,500 | Class A only | 601-554-4646 |
| Elite Trucking Academy 5056 W 4th St | Theory · range · road | 2024-08-02 | not posted | Class A only | 601-710-0994 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Hattiesburg
| School | City | Miles from Hattiesburg | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jones College Main Campus | Ellisville, MS | 22 | 2023-10-04 | $2,500 |
| L & A Logistics Training Academy | Lumberton, MS | 22 | 2025-03-24 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hattiesburg's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Hattiesburg
2 programs in Hattiesburg posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pearl River Community College - Woodall ATC Hattiesburg | Truck Driver - Accelerated | $2,500 | $0 | 97% | 88% |
| Woodall ATC- Hattiesburg | Truck Driver - Evening Program | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Hattiesburg
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Hattiesburg school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 9 Hattiesburg providers from the registry, 5 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 144 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 48,802 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hattiesburg?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500 to $3,455, median $2,500. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $2,557 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Hattiesburg?
2 locations are registered in Hattiesburg for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hattiesburg school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hattiesburg
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hattiesburg. All Mississippi cities