Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Bay Springs
CDL schools in Bay Springs, Mississippi
1 school in Bay Springs is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The 2 programs within 25 miles of Bay Springs on Mississippi's approved training list post $2,500 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Lower East Mississippi earn a median $48,940 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Bay Springs; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Bay Springs.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Lower East Mississippi; 2,870 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Bay Springs
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Bay Springs: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jones College Jasper County Center 3209 Ms-15 | Theory · range · road | 2023-10-02 | $2,500 | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 601-477-5473 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Bay Springs
| School | City | Miles from Bay Springs | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Magee, MS | 23 | 2023-03-08 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bay Springs's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Bay Springs
2 programs in Bay Springs posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JCJC Jasper County Center | Truck Driver | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Jones County Junior College - Jasper County Center | CDL Training | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Bay Springs
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Bay Springs school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Bay Springs. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 13 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 1,472 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Bay Springs?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500, median $2,500. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $2,557 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Bay Springs?
1 location is registered in Bay Springs for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Bay Springs school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Bay Springs
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bay Springs. All Mississippi cities