Home / CDL schools / Missouri / Jefferson City
CDL schools in Jefferson City, Missouri
1 school in Jefferson City is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Jefferson City on Missouri's approved training list runs $4,800 to $5,313, with a $5,056 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Jefferson City, MO area earn a median $48,860 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Missouri training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Jefferson City; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Missouri permit ($44) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
Jefferson City training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Jefferson City, MO area; 980 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Jefferson City
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 16 active registrants in Jefferson City: 16 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capital Truck Driving Institute Inc. 715 Big Horn Drive | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-01 | not posted | Class B | 573-353-2853 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Missouri's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Jefferson City
| School | City | Miles from Jefferson City | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Fair Community College Eldon | Eldon, MO | 22 | 2023-08-30 | $5,313 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Jefferson City's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Jefferson City
2 programs nearest Jefferson City posted tuition to Missouri's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MACC-Moberly Area Community College - Columbia | Professional Truck Driving | Columbia, MO | 22 | $4,800 | $0 | 90% | not reported |
| State Fair Community College, Eldon Career Center | Truck Driving - Class a CDL Course | Eldon, MO | 22 | $5,313 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Missouri fees: commercial learner permit $44, skills test $25, class a license $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Jefferson City
A Missouri workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Missouri sites. Missouri terms · all carriers
Check a Jefferson City school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Jefferson City providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 32 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Jefferson City?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,800 to $5,313, median $5,056. With Missouri's permit and license, about $5,140 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Jefferson City?
1 location is registered in Jefferson City for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Jefferson City school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Jefferson City
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Jefferson City. All Missouri cities