Home / CDL schools / Missouri / Boonville
CDL schools in Boonville, Missouri
1 school in Boonville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Boonville on Missouri's approved training list runs $4,800 to $5,313, with a $5,056 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Columbia, MO area earn a median $52,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Missouri training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Boonville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Missouri permit ($44) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Boonville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Columbia, MO area; 850 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Boonville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Boonville: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Fair Community College Boonville 701 Third Street | Theory · range · road | 2023-08-30 | $5,313 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 660-530-5822 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Missouri's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Boonville
| School | City | Miles from Boonville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moberly Area Community College | Columbia, MO | 22 | 2023-11-30 | $4,800 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Boonville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Boonville
2 programs nearest Boonville posted tuition to Missouri's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Fair Community College, Boonville | Truck Driving - Class a CDL Course | Boonville, MO | 0 | $5,313 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| MACC-Moberly Area Community College - Columbia | Professional Truck Driving | Columbia, MO | 20 | $4,800 | $0 | 90% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Missouri fees: commercial learner permit $44, skills test $25, class a license $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Boonville
A Missouri workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Missouri sites. Missouri terms · all carriers
Check a Boonville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Boonville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 12 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 7,867 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Boonville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,800 to $5,313, median $5,056. With Missouri's permit and license, about $5,140 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Boonville?
1 location is registered in Boonville for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Boonville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Boonville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Boonville. All Missouri cities