Home / CDL schools / Missouri / Eldon
CDL schools in Eldon, Missouri
1 school in Eldon is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The 2 programs within 25 miles of Eldon on Missouri's approved training list post $5,313 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central Missouri earn a median $48,430 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Missouri training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Eldon; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Missouri permit ($44) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Eldon.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central Missouri; 2,470 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Eldon
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Eldon: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Fair Community College Eldon 113 S. Pine | Theory · range · road | 2023-08-30 | $5,313 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 660-530-5822 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Missouri's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Eldon
| School | City | Miles from Eldon | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Fair Community College Osage Beach | Osage Beach, MO | 18 | 2023-08-30 | $5,313 |
| Capital Truck Driving Institute Inc. | Jefferson City, MO | 22 | 2026-04-01 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Eldon's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Eldon
2 programs nearest Eldon posted tuition to Missouri's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Fair Community College, Eldon Career Center | Truck Driving - Class a CDL Course | Eldon, MO | 0 | $5,313 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| State Fair Community College, Osage Beach | Truck Driving - Class a CDL Course | Osage Beach, MO | 16 | $5,313 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Missouri fees: commercial learner permit $44, skills test $25, class a license $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Eldon
A Missouri workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Missouri sites. Missouri terms · all carriers
Check a Eldon school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Eldon. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 15 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 4,785 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Eldon?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,313, median $5,313. With Missouri's permit and license, about $5,397 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Eldon?
1 location is registered in Eldon for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Eldon school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Eldon
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Eldon. All Missouri cities