Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Port Huron
CDL schools in Port Huron, Michigan
1 school in Port Huron is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Port Huron on Michigan's approved training list runs $1,700 to $5,300, with a $3,585 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area earn a median $59,120 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Port Huron; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Port Huron training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area; 25,780 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Port Huron
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Port Huron: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dedicated Driving School 1503 10th Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-05-18 | $1,700 to $5,300 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 810-479-9880 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.
What CDL school costs in Port Huron
4 programs in Port Huron posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dedicated Driving School LLC | CDL Class A 1 Week Refresher Program | $1,700 | $0 | 94% | not reported |
| Dedicated Driving School LLC | CDL Class A 2 Week Refresher Program | $2,700 | $0 | 88% | not reported |
| Dedicated Driving School LLC | CDL Class A Entry Level Basic | $5,000 | $0 | 87% | not reported |
| Dedicated Driving School LLC | CDL Class A Entry Level w/Hazmat and Tanker | $5,300 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Port Huron
A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers
Check a Port Huron school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Port Huron provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 18 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 28,273 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Port Huron?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,700 to $5,300, median $3,585. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Port Huron?
1 location is registered in Port Huron for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Port Huron school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Port Huron
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Port Huron. All Michigan cities