Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Peck
CDL schools in Peck, Michigan
1 school in Peck is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Peck on Michigan's approved training list runs $2,750 to $4,650, with a $4,000 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Mid Michigan earn a median $54,090 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Peck; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Peck training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Mid Michigan; 2,680 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Peck
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Peck.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thumb CDL LLC (scc Location) 175 E Aitken Rd | Theory · range · road | 2022-09-16 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 810-366-9797 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Peck
| School | City | Miles from Peck | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thumb CDL LLC (deckerville Range) | Deckerville, MI | 16 | 2022-09-16 | $2,750 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Peck's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Peck
3 programs nearest Peck posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sanilac Career Center | Commercial Drivers License | Peck, MI | 0 | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Thumb CDL LLC | CDL Class A | Deckerville, MI | 14 | $4,650 | $0 | 83% | 63% |
| Thumb CDL LLC | CDL Refresher Course | Deckerville, MI | 14 | $2,750 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Peck
A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers
Check a Peck school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Peck provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 5 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 598 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Peck?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,750 to $4,650, median $4,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Peck?
1 location is registered in Peck for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Peck school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Peck
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Peck. All Michigan cities