Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Deckerville
CDL schools in Deckerville, Michigan
1 school in Deckerville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Deckerville on Michigan's approved training list runs $2,750 to $4,650, with a $4,000 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Mid Michigan earn a median $54,090 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Deckerville; none teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Deckerville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Mid Michigan; 2,680 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Deckerville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Deckerville: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thumb CDL LLC (deckerville Range) 4012 Deckerville Rd | Part of Class A | 2022-09-16 | $2,750 to $4,650 | Class B, Passenger | 810-366-9797 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Deckerville
| School | City | Miles from Deckerville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thumb CDL LLC (scc Location) | Peck, MI | 16 | 2022-09-16 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Deckerville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Deckerville
2 programs in Deckerville posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thumb CDL LLC | CDL Refresher Course | $2,750 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Thumb CDL LLC | CDL Class A | $4,650 | $0 | 83% | 63% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Deckerville
A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers
Check a Deckerville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Deckerville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 4 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 872 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Deckerville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,750 to $4,650, median $4,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Deckerville?
1 location is registered in Deckerville for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Deckerville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Deckerville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Deckerville. Also within 35 miles: Bad Axe, MI (1). All Michigan cities