Home / CDL schools / Massachusetts / Holyoke
CDL schools in Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 school in Holyoke is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Holyoke on Massachusetts's approved training list runs $2,000 to $12,345, with a $6,495 median across 7 programs.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Massachusetts training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Holyoke; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Massachusetts's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Holyoke.
BLS lists no wage for this area.
Every registered Class A school in Holyoke
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Holyoke: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Tractor Trailer School, INC 50 Holyoke St | Theory · range · road | 2022-08-24 | $2,000 to $6,995 | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 413-592-1500 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Massachusetts's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Holyoke
| School | City | Miles from Holyoke | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Eng Tractor Trailer Training of CT INC | Somers, CT | 16 | 2025-10-23 | $6,495 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Holyoke's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Holyoke
3 programs in Holyoke posted tuition to Massachusetts's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Tractor Trailer School, Inc. | 1089838-CDL CLASS A - 40 Hour Refresher Course | $2,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| United Tractor Trailer School | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer - Weekends | $6,995 | $205 | not reported | not reported |
| United Tractor Trailer School, Inc. | 1008017-CDL CLASS A -TRACTOR TRAILER DRIVING ''DAYS'&apos | $6,995 | $205 | 99% | 49% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Massachusetts fees: commercial learner permit $30, skills test $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Holyoke
A Massachusetts workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Massachusetts sites. Massachusetts terms · all carriers
Check a Holyoke school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Holyoke. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 46 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 38,023 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Holyoke?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,000 to $12,345, median $6,495. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Holyoke?
1 location is registered in Holyoke for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Holyoke school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Holyoke
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Holyoke. All Massachusetts cities