Home / CDL schools / Connecticut / Meriden
CDL schools in Meriden, Connecticut
1 school in Meriden is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Meriden on Connecticut's approved training list runs $2,193 to $8,519, with a $5,390 median across 8 programs.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Connecticut training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Meriden; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Connecticut permit ($20) and CDL ($70). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Meriden.
BLS lists no wage for this area.
Every registered Class A school in Meriden
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Meriden: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allstate Commercial Driver Training | Part of Class A | 2021-12-02 | not posted | Class B | 203-922-8252 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Connecticut's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Meriden
| School | City | Miles from Meriden | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Big Rig Driving Academy | Cheshire, CT | 6 | 2024-12-11 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | New Britain, CT | 7 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Allstate Commercial Driver Training | Seymour, CT | 18 | 2022-03-17 | $3,819 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Meriden's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Meriden
8 programs nearest Meriden posted tuition to Connecticut's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fresh Start Technical School, LLC | CDL Class A | Hartford, CT | 16 | $4,860 | $130 | not reported | not reported |
| Allstate Commercial Driver Training | CDL Class A Automatic Tractor-Trailer (1 on 1) | Seymour, CT | 18 | $5,919 | $300 | 77% | 78% |
| Allstate Commercial Driver Training | CDL B Passenger Bus Training | Seymour, CT | 18 | $3,819 | $300 | 64% | 78% |
| Allstate Commercial Driver Training | CDL Class A Advanced Tractor-Trailer Training (groups) | Seymour, CT | 18 | $8,519 | $300 | 90% | 75% |
| Allstate Commercial Driver Training | CDL Class A Tractor-Trailer Over-the-Road Training | Seymour, CT | 18 | $6,219 | $300 | 73% | 100% |
| Emerge Career | Emerge Career CDL Training Program | New Haven, CT | 18 | $6,732 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Affordable CDL Training School, LLC | CDL Tractor Trailer Training Class A | Colchester, CT | 24 | $4,293 | $255 | 45% | 79% |
| Affordable CDL Training School, LLC | CDL Tractor Trailer Training Class A Fast Track | Colchester, CT | 24 | $2,193 | $255 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Connecticut fees: commercial learner permit $20, skills test $30, class a license (4 years) $70 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Meriden
A Connecticut workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Connecticut sites. Connecticut terms · all carriers
Check a Meriden school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Meriden. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 104 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 60,810 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Meriden?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,193 to $8,519, median $5,390. With Connecticut's permit and license, about $5,480 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Meriden?
1 location is registered in Meriden for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Meriden school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Meriden
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Meriden. All Connecticut cities