Home / CDL schools / Connecticut / Colchester

CDL schools in Colchester, Connecticut

1 school in Colchester is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Colchester on Connecticut's approved training list runs $2,193 to $5,038, with a $4,293 median across 3 programs.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Connecticut training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Colchester; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,383

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Connecticut permit ($20) and CDL ($70). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Colchester.

n/a

BLS lists no wage for this area.

Every registered Class A school in Colchester

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Colchester: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Affordable CDL Training School LLC
532A New London rd
Theory · range · road 2022-05-26 $2,193 to $4,293 Class B, Hazmat 860-537-8235

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Connecticut's training list.

What CDL school costs in Colchester

2 programs in Colchester posted tuition to Connecticut's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Affordable CDL Training School, LLC CDL Tractor Trailer Training Class A Fast Track $2,193 $255 not reported not reported
Affordable CDL Training School, LLC CDL Tractor Trailer Training Class A $4,293 $255 45% 79%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Connecticut fees: commercial learner permit $20, skills test $30, class a license (4 years) $70 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Colchester

A Connecticut workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Connecticut sites. Connecticut terms · all carriers

Check a Colchester school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Colchester. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 12 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Colchester?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,193 to $5,038, median $4,293. With Connecticut's permit and license, about $4,383 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Colchester?

1 location is registered in Colchester for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Colchester school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Colchester

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Colchester. All Connecticut cities