Home / CDL schools / Connecticut / Somers

CDL schools in Somers, Connecticut

1 school in Somers is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Somers on Connecticut's approved training list runs $2,000 to $12,345, with a $6,398 median across 8 programs.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Connecticut training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Somers; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,488

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Connecticut permit ($20) and CDL ($70). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Somers.

n/a

BLS lists no wage for this area.

Every registered Class A school in Somers

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Somers.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
New Eng Tractor Trailer Training of CT INC
32 Field Rd
Theory · range · road 2025-10-23 $6,495 to $12,345 Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 860-749-0711

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Connecticut's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Somers

SchoolCityMiles from SomersRegistry updatedPosted tuition
United Tractor Trailer School, INCHolyoke, MA162022-08-24$2,000

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Somers's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Somers

2 programs in Somers posted tuition to Connecticut's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) CDL A - Commercial Driver License - 160 Hours $6,495 $511 84% 79%
New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) CDL A - Commercial Driver License - 540 hours [22 credits] $12,345 $381 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Connecticut fees: commercial learner permit $20, skills test $30, class a license (4 years) $70 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Somers

A Connecticut workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Connecticut sites. Connecticut terms · all carriers

Check a Somers school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Somers. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 18 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Somers?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,000 to $12,345, median $6,398. With Connecticut's permit and license, about $6,488 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Somers?

1 location is registered in Somers for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Somers school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Somers

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Somers. All Connecticut cities