Home / CDL schools / Connecticut / Bridgeport

CDL schools in Bridgeport, Connecticut

1 school in Bridgeport is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bridgeport on Connecticut's approved training list runs $3,819 to $8,519, with a $6,219 median across 5 programs.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Connecticut training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Bridgeport; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,309

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Connecticut permit ($20) and CDL ($70). Medical exam extra.

2

Bridgeport training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

n/a

BLS lists no wage for this area.

Every registered Class A school in Bridgeport

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Bridgeport.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
New England Tractor-Trailer Training School of Conn., Inc
510 Barnum Avenue 4th floor
Theory · range · road 2025-10-23 not posted Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 203-416-1935

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Connecticut's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Bridgeport

SchoolCityMiles from BridgeportRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Allstate Commercial Driver TrainingSeymour, CT162022-03-17$3,819

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bridgeport's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Bridgeport

5 programs nearest Bridgeport posted tuition to Connecticut's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Emerge Career Emerge Career CDL Training Program New Haven, CT 16 $6,732 $0 not reported not reported
Allstate Commercial Driver Training CDL B Passenger Bus Training Seymour, CT 16 $3,819 $300 64% 78%
Allstate Commercial Driver Training CDL Class A Advanced Tractor-Trailer Training (groups) Seymour, CT 16 $8,519 $300 90% 75%
Allstate Commercial Driver Training CDL Class A Tractor-Trailer Over-the-Road Training Seymour, CT 16 $6,219 $300 73% 100%
Allstate Commercial Driver Training CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Training (1 on 1 Instruction) Seymour, CT 16 $5,919 $300 83% 78%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Connecticut fees: commercial learner permit $20, skills test $30, class a license (4 years) $70 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Bridgeport

A Connecticut workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Connecticut sites. Connecticut terms · all carriers

Check a Bridgeport school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Bridgeport providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 284 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 152,273 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Bridgeport?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,819 to $8,519, median $6,219. With Connecticut's permit and license, about $6,309 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Bridgeport?

1 location is registered in Bridgeport for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Bridgeport school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Bridgeport

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bridgeport. All Connecticut cities