Home / CDL schools / New York / Brentwood
CDL schools in Brentwood, New York
1 school in Brentwood is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Brentwood on New York's approved training list runs $3,800 to $8,800, with a $5,801 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Brentwood; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Brentwood.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Brentwood
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Brentwood.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Precision Driving CDL inc. 1181 Suffolk Avenue | Theory · range · road | 2022-01-19 | $8,800 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 631-300-4444 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Brentwood
| School | City | Miles from Brentwood | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Driving Academy | Hauppauge, NY | 2 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| The LEARN Center | Ronkonkoma, NY | 6 | 2026-09-04 | not posted |
| C&C Driver Training | Bohemia, NY | 7 | 2025-04-28 | not posted |
| Commercial Driver Training Inc. WB | West Babylon, NY | 10 | 2022-05-25 | not posted |
| Victor's CDL Services, Inc. | Medford, NY | 14 | 2022-02-03 | $3,800 |
| Sunny Truck Driving School INC | Westbury, NY | 17 | 2022-01-13 | not posted |
| Ancora for Nassau Community College | Garden City, NY | 20 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
| Accurate Driving School INC | Baldwin, NY | 22 | 2022-05-02 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Brentwood's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Brentwood
3 programs nearest Brentwood posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Precision Driving School CDL INC | CDL A Training | Brentwood, NY | 0 | $8,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Victors CDL Services INC | CDL-A | Medford, NY | 13 | $5,801 | $0 | 95% | 55% |
| Victors CDL Services INC | CDL-B | Medford, NY | 13 | $3,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Brentwood
A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers
Check a Brentwood school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Brentwood. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 63 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Brentwood?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,800 to $8,800, median $5,801. With New York's permit and license, about $5,976 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Brentwood?
1 location is registered in Brentwood for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Brentwood school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Brentwood
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Brentwood. All New York cities