Home / CDL schools / Wyoming / Torrington
CDL schools in Torrington, Wyoming
1 school in Torrington is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Torrington on Wyoming's approved training list posts $6,335 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Wyoming earn a median $60,460 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Wyoming training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Torrington; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Wyoming permit ($45) and CDL ($55). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Torrington.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Wyoming; 2,030 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Torrington
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Torrington: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eastern Wyoming College 3200 West C Street | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-11 | $6,335 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 307-532-8365 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Wyoming's training list.
What CDL school costs in Torrington
1 program nearest Torrington posted tuition to Wyoming's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eastern Wyoming College | CDL Truck Driver Training | Torrington, WY | 0 | $6,335 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Wyoming fees: commercial learner permit $45, skills test $85, class a license $55 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Torrington
A Wyoming workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Wyoming sites. Wyoming terms · all carriers
Check a Torrington school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Torrington. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 56 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 6,205 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Torrington?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $6,335, median $6,335. With Wyoming's permit and license, about $6,435 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Torrington?
1 location is registered in Torrington for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Torrington school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Torrington
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Torrington. All Wyoming cities