Home / CDL schools / Colorado / Fort Collins

CDL schools in Fort Collins, Colorado

2 schools in Fort Collins are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Fort Collins on Colorado's approved training list runs $3,500 to $5,000, with a $3,950 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Fort Collins-Loveland, CO area earn a median $60,380 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Colorado training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Fort Collins; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$4,005

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Colorado permit ($20) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.

6

Fort Collins training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$60,380

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Fort Collins-Loveland, CO area; 1,410 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Fort Collins

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Fort Collins: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
SHR TRAINING, llc
4616 S. Sheilds St
Theory · range · road 2024-02-21 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 970-669-1540
Northern Colorado Truck Driving Academy
425 John Deere Dr # 3
Theory · range · road 2021-08-30 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 970-690-8846

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Colorado's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Fort Collins

SchoolCityMiles from Fort CollinsRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Taylors CDL Training LLCLoveland, CO122025-08-27not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Fort Collins's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Fort Collins

3 programs nearest Fort Collins posted tuition to Colorado's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
True Safety Services CDL Class A Greeley, CO 19 $5,000 $0 not reported not reported
Aims Community College 150 hour Class A Program for those who do not hold a Commercial Learner Permit (CLP) Greeley, CO 19 $3,950 $175 100% not reported
Aims Community College 120 hour Class A Program for current Commercial Learner Permit (CLP) holder Greeley, CO 19 $3,500 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Colorado fees: commercial learner permit $20, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Fort Collins

A Colorado workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Colorado sites. Colorado terms · all carriers

Check a Fort Collins school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 6 Fort Collins providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 92 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 171,500 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Fort Collins?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,500 to $5,000, median $3,950. With Colorado's permit and license, about $4,005 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Fort Collins?

2 locations are registered in Fort Collins for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Fort Collins school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Fort Collins

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Fort Collins. All Colorado cities