Home / CDL schools / Wyoming / Cheyenne
CDL schools in Cheyenne, Wyoming
3 schools in Cheyenne are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Cheyenne on Wyoming's approved training list runs $5,100 to $5,145, with a $5,123 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Cheyenne, WY area earn a median $63,540 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Wyoming training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Cheyenne; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Wyoming permit ($45) and CDL ($55). Medical exam extra.
Cheyenne training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 4 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Cheyenne, WY area; 1,060 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Cheyenne
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 12 active registrants in Cheyenne: 12 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAGE Truck Driving School - Cheyenne, WY 1938 Wyott Dr. A-1 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-24 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 307-778-8041 |
| Laramie County Community College 1400 E College Dr. | Theory · range · road | 2025-05-13 | $5,100 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 307-432-1637 |
| Wyoming Truck Driving Academy 1401 Airport Pkwy Ste 215 | Theory · range · road | 2024-06-14 | not posted | Class B | 307-287-3477 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Wyoming's training list.
What CDL school costs in Cheyenne
2 programs in Cheyenne posted tuition to Wyoming's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laramie County Community College | CDL Training | $5,100 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
| ATP 160 Driving Academy | CDL A Driver Training | $5,145 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Wyoming fees: commercial learner permit $45, skills test $85, class a license $55 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Cheyenne
A Wyoming workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Wyoming sites. Wyoming terms · all carriers
Check a Cheyenne school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 6 Cheyenne providers from the registry, 4 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 225 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 66,507 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Cheyenne?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,100 to $5,145, median $5,123. With Wyoming's permit and license, about $5,223 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Cheyenne?
3 locations are registered in Cheyenne for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Cheyenne school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Cheyenne
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.