Home / CDL schools / Colorado / Denver
CDL schools in Denver, Colorado
3 schools in Denver are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Denver on Colorado's approved training list runs $1,750 to $7,700, with a $4,995 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO area earn a median $63,900 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Colorado training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Denver; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Colorado permit ($20) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
Denver training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 10 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO area; 14,320 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Denver
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 30 active registrants in Denver: 28 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program and 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving Schools 510 E 51st St, Suite 206 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-24 | not posted | Class B | 303-289-7243 |
| Carter Truck Driving Academy 2401 E 40th Ave | Theory · range · road | 2024-08-20 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 720-772-6998 |
| Carter Truck Driving School 2401 E 40th Ave | Theory · range · road | 2024-08-20 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 800-330-8835 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Colorado's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Denver
| School | City | Miles from Denver | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Denver | Commerce City, CO | 0 | 2026-09-18 | $4,995 |
| Excel Driver Services | Colorado Springs, CO | 5 | 2026-01-02 | $3,500 |
| Fortified Academy | Aurora, CO | 6 | 2026-06-08 | not posted |
| UNITED STATES TRUCK DRIVING SCHOOL - Denver | Wheat Ridge, CO | 9 | 2024-04-04 | $6,495 |
| CDL Safety School | Morrison, CO | 17 | 2022-07-19 | $4,995 |
| Aims Community College | Ft Lupton, CO | 21 | 2022-01-26 | $3,500 |
| RouteReady CDL Academy (Hudson) | Hudson, CO | 24 | 2026-04-09 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Denver's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Denver
8 programs nearest Denver posted tuition to Colorado's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Colorado Trucking College LLC | OTR Entry Level CDL Class A | Denver, CO | 0 | $5,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Excel Driver Services | 132 Hour CDL Class A Novice Program 1 | Henderson, CO | 8 | $5,600 | $0 | 96% | not reported |
| Excel Driver Services | 66 Hour CDL Class A Refresher Program 2 | Henderson, CO | 8 | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Tractor Trailer Driver Advanced (TTD 150) | Henderson, CO | 8 | $3,380 | $0 | 100% | 56% |
| Excel Driver Services | 162 Hour CDL Top-Gun Novice Program 1 | Henderson, CO | 8 | $7,700 | $0 | 89% | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Tractor Trailer Driver Refresher | Henderson, CO | 8 | $1,750 | $0 | 100% | 48% |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Commercial Truck Driver Essentials (CDL 2150) | Henderson, CO | 8 | $3,295 | $0 | 100% | 56% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL Program | Commerce City, CO | 8 | $4,995 | $0 | 79% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Colorado fees: commercial learner permit $20, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Denver
A Colorado workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Colorado sites. Colorado terms · all carriers
Check a Denver school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 12 Denver providers from the registry, 10 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1,014 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 740,613 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Denver?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,750 to $7,700, median $4,995. With Colorado's permit and license, about $5,050 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Denver?
3 locations are registered in Denver for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Denver school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Denver
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Commerce City, CO (1); Aurora, CO (1); Wheat Ridge, CO (1); Morrison, CO (1); Ft Lupton, CO (1); Hudson, CO (1). All Colorado cities