Home / CDL schools / Colorado / Morrison
CDL schools in Morrison, Colorado
1 school in Morrison is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Morrison on Colorado's approved training list runs $1,750 to $7,700, with a $4,995 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO area earn a median $63,900 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Colorado training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Morrison; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Colorado permit ($20) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Morrison.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO area; 14,320 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Morrison
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Morrison.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Safety School 2850 South Rooney Road | Theory · range · road | 2022-07-19 | $4,995 | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 303-910-1129 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Colorado's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Morrison
| School | City | Miles from Morrison | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNITED STATES TRUCK DRIVING SCHOOL - Denver | Wheat Ridge, CO | 10 | 2024-04-04 | $6,495 |
| Carter Truck Driving Academy | Denver, CO | 14 | 2024-08-20 | not posted |
| Carter Truck Driving School | Denver, CO | 14 | 2024-08-20 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Denver | Commerce City, CO | 17 | 2026-09-18 | $4,995 |
| Fortified Academy | Aurora, CO | 18 | 2026-06-08 | not posted |
| Excel Driver Services | Colorado Springs, CO | 21 | 2026-01-02 | $3,500 |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Denver, CO | 22 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Morrison's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Morrison
8 programs nearest Morrison posted tuition to Colorado's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Safety School | Entry Level CDL Program - Class A or B vehicles | Littleton, CO | 7 | $4,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| United States Truck Driving School Inc.- Wheat Ridge | Interstate Heavy Duty Truck Driving Program - 160 | Wheat Ridge, CO | 9 | $6,495 | $0 | 100% | 60% |
| Colorado Trucking College LLC | OTR Entry Level CDL Class A | Denver, CO | 20 | $5,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Excel Driver Services | 162 Hour CDL Top-Gun Novice Program 1 | Henderson, CO | 24 | $7,700 | $0 | 89% | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Commercial Truck Driver Essentials (CDL 2150) | Henderson, CO | 24 | $3,295 | $0 | 100% | 56% |
| Excel Driver Services | 66 Hour CDL Class A Refresher Program 2 | Henderson, CO | 24 | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Excel Driver Services | 132 Hour CDL Class A Novice Program 1 | Henderson, CO | 24 | $5,600 | $0 | 96% | not reported |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Tractor Trailer Driver Advanced (TTD 150) | Henderson, CO | 24 | $3,380 | $0 | 100% | 56% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Colorado fees: commercial learner permit $20, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Morrison
A Colorado workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Colorado sites. Colorado terms · all carriers
Check a Morrison school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Morrison. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 3 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 364 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Morrison?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,750 to $7,700, median $4,995. With Colorado's permit and license, about $5,050 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Morrison?
1 location is registered in Morrison for Class A training, and 8 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Morrison school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Morrison
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Morrison. All Colorado cities