Home / CDL schools / New York / Sanborn
CDL schools in Sanborn, New York
1 school in Sanborn is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Sanborn on New York's approved training list runs $2,595 to $11,602, with a $7,432 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY area earn a median $59,440 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Sanborn; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.
Sanborn training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 1 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY area; 4,710 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Sanborn
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Sanborn: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Buffalo 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Sanborn
| School | City | Miles from Sanborn | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All Class & CDL Driving Training LLC | North Tonawanda, NY | 5 | 2026-09-07 | not posted |
| Buffalo Educational Opportunity Center | Buffalo, NY | 17 | 2024-08-09 | not posted |
| Wny CDL LLC | Buffalo, NY | 22 | 2025-10-27 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Sanborn's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Sanborn
7 programs nearest Sanborn posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buffalo CDL Training | Tractor - Trailer Training CDL Class A Manaul Transmission | Buffalo, NY | 14 | $3,495 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| National Tractor Trailer School | Basic Course PT | Buffalo, NY | 18 | $7,432 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| National Tractor Trailer School | ADVANCED COMMERCIAL DRIVERS COURSE 24 week | Buffalo, NY | 18 | $11,602 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| National Tractor Trailer School | Commercial Drivers Course-13 wk | Buffalo, NY | 18 | $10,172 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| National Tractor Trailer School | Advanced Commercial Drivers Course 18 Week | Buffalo, NY | 18 | $10,862 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Stevens Driving School LLC | CDL-A Training | West Seneca, NY | 22 | $4,500 | $0 | 70% | 71% |
| Buffalo Tractor Trailer Institute INC. (blasdell) | CDL-B Passenger Bus Program | Buffalo, NY | 25 | $2,595 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Sanborn
A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers
Check a Sanborn school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Sanborn providers from the registry, 1 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 4 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Sanborn?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,595 to $11,602, median $7,432. With New York's permit and license, about $7,607 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Sanborn?
1 location is registered in Sanborn for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Sanborn school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Sanborn
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Sanborn. All New York cities