Home / CDL schools / New York / Farmington
CDL schools in Farmington, New York
1 school in Farmington is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Farmington on New York's approved training list runs $5,145 to $8,855, with a $7,125 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Rochester, NY area earn a median $58,920 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New York training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Farmington; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New York permit ($10) and CDL ($165). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Farmington.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Rochester, NY area; 4,020 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Farmington
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Farmington: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canandaigua Driving School 6070 Collett Rd | Theory · range · road | 2024-05-22 | $6,995 to $8,645 | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 585-742-2303 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New York's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Farmington
| School | City | Miles from Farmington | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Rochester NY | Rochester, NY | 18 | 2026-09-18 | $5,145 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Farmington's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Farmington
2 programs in Farmington posted tuition to New York's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canandaigua Driving School | CDL Class A 120 Hour Refresher Course | $6,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Canandaigua Driving School | CDL CLass A 160 Hour Course | $8,645 | $0 | 86% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New York fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $40, class a license (8 years) $165 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Farmington
A New York workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New York sites. New York terms · all carriers
Check a Farmington school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Farmington. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 4 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Farmington?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,145 to $8,855, median $7,125. With New York's permit and license, about $7,300 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Farmington?
1 location is registered in Farmington for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Farmington school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Farmington
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Farmington. All New York cities