Home / CDL schools / Nevada / North Las Vegas
CDL schools in North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 school in North Las Vegas is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of North Las Vegas on Nevada's approved training list runs $1,200 to $10,577, with a $5,816 median across 28 programs. Truck drivers in the Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV area earn a median $60,650 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Nevada training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in North Las Vegas; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Nevada permit ($142) and CDL ($142). Medical exam extra.
North Las Vegas training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV area; 8,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in North Las Vegas
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in North Las Vegas: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Career Institute Las Vegas NV 4020 E Lone Mountain Rd Suite 100 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-04 | $5,138 to $10,577 | Hazmat | 702-463-5050 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Nevada's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of North Las Vegas
| School | City | Miles from North Las Vegas | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Giron Driving School | Las Vegas, NV | 6 | 2022-01-21 | not posted |
| CDL Training Las Vegas | Las Vegas, NV | 9 | 2026-05-02 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Las Vegas, NV | 13 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| On the Road Driving School LLC | Las Vegas, NV | 13 | 2023-02-03 | $2,250 |
| DTR School of Trucking | Las Vegas, NV | 13 | 2022-03-24 | $4,190 |
| RTDS. Yard | Las Vegas, NV | 15 | 2022-04-11 | $1,200 |
| Truck U CDL Training | Las Vegas, NV | 16 | 2026-01-20 | not posted |
| A-1 Truck Driver Training | Boulder City, NV | 23 | 2022-01-21 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of North Las Vegas's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in North Las Vegas
6 programs in North Las Vegas posted tuition to Nevada's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 28 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy-Las Vegas | Class A CDL Training | $4,995 | $1,000 | 78% | not reported |
| Advanced Career Institute | CDL Class A - Commercial Driver - 3 Week | $5,138 | $357 | 100% | 29% |
| Southwest Truck Driver Training Inc. | Class A CDL - 160hr - Manual | $5,495 | $1,217 | 91% | not reported |
| Advanced Career Institute | CDL Class A - Professional Truck Driver | $6,531 | $465 | 94% | 34% |
| Advanced Career Institute | CDL Class A - Advanced Professional Truck Driver | $7,531 | $465 | 97% | 21% |
| Advanced Career Institute | CDL Class A - Ag Transportation | $10,577 | $618 | 67% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Nevada fees: commercial learner permit $142, skills test $30, class a license $142 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near North Las Vegas
A Nevada workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Nevada sites. Nevada terms · all carriers
Check a North Las Vegas school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 North Las Vegas providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 314 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 296,653 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in North Las Vegas?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,200 to $10,577, median $5,816. With Nevada's permit and license, about $6,099 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in North Las Vegas?
1 location is registered in North Las Vegas for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a North Las Vegas school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near North Las Vegas
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from North Las Vegas. All Nevada cities