Home / CDL schools / Arizona / Golden Valley
CDL schools in Golden Valley, Arizona
1 school in Golden Valley is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Golden Valley on Arizona's approved training list runs $1,995 to $5,850, with a $2,895 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Lake Havasu City-Kingman, AZ area earn a median $48,060 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Arizona training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Golden Valley; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Arizona permit ($25) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Golden Valley.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Lake Havasu City-Kingman, AZ area; 900 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Golden Valley
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Golden Valley: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Embark Truck Driving Schools 423 S Colorado | Theory · range · road | 2024-11-11 | $1,995 to $5,795 | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 928-225-3077 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Arizona's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Golden Valley
| School | City | Miles from Golden Valley | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phoenix Truck Driving School/Mohave | Kingman, AZ | 16 | 2026-09-22 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Golden Valley's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Golden Valley
3 programs in Golden Valley posted tuition to Arizona's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Embark Truck Driving Schools | Hot Shot | $1,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Embark Truck Driving Schools | CDL Refresher | $2,895 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Embark Truck Driving Schools | Class A CDL Program | $5,795 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Arizona fees: commercial learner permit $25, skills test $25, class a license (8 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Golden Valley
A Arizona workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Arizona sites. Arizona terms · all carriers
Check a Golden Valley school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Golden Valley. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 21 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Golden Valley?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,995 to $5,850, median $2,895. With Arizona's permit and license, about $2,945 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Golden Valley?
1 location is registered in Golden Valley for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Golden Valley school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Golden Valley
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Golden Valley. All Arizona cities