Home / CDL schools / Nevada / Boulder City
CDL schools in Boulder City, Nevada
1 school in Boulder City is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Boulder City on Nevada's approved training list runs $1,200 to $10,577, with a $5,816 median across 28 programs. Truck drivers in the Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV area earn a median $60,650 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Nevada training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Boulder City; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Nevada permit ($142) and CDL ($142). Medical exam extra.
Boulder City training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV area; 8,670 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Boulder City
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Boulder City.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A-1 Truck Driver Training 1105 Industrial Rd | Theory · range · road | 2022-01-21 | not posted | Passenger | 702-591-5047 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Nevada's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Boulder City
| School | City | Miles from Boulder City | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| On the Road Driving School LLC | Las Vegas, NV | 16 | 2023-02-03 | $2,250 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Las Vegas, NV | 16 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| CDL Training Las Vegas | Las Vegas, NV | 19 | 2026-05-02 | not posted |
| DTR School of Trucking | Las Vegas, NV | 20 | 2022-03-24 | $4,190 |
| Truck U CDL Training | Las Vegas, NV | 20 | 2026-01-20 | not posted |
| Giron Driving School | Las Vegas, NV | 21 | 2022-01-21 | not posted |
| Advanced Career Institute Las Vegas NV | North Las Vegas, NV | 23 | 2026-09-04 | $5,138 |
| RTDS. Yard | Las Vegas, NV | 23 | 2022-04-11 | $1,200 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Boulder City's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Boulder City
8 programs nearest Boulder City posted tuition to Nevada's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 28 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| On the Road Driving School | CDL- Accelerated Weekend - Commercial Truck Driver - Class A - Automatic/Manual | Las Vegas, NV | 18 | $6,395 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| On the Road Driving School | CDL - Second Chance - Class A - Manual | Las Vegas, NV | 18 | $3,000 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| On the Road Driving School | CDL- Accelerated - Commercial Truck Driver - Class A - Manual | Las Vegas, NV | 18 | $6,000 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| On the Road Driving School | CDL - Second Chance - Class A - Automatic | Las Vegas, NV | 18 | $2,250 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| Truck U LLC | CDL-Commercial Truck Driver (Automatic Transmission) | Las Vegas, NV | 20 | $5,000 | $399 | not reported | not reported |
| Truck U LLC | CDL- Commercial Truck Driver (CDL B upgrade to CDL A) | Las Vegas, NV | 20 | $6,596 | $399 | not reported | not reported |
| Truck U LLC | CDL- Commercial Truck Driver Refresher (CDL A) | Las Vegas, NV | 20 | $3,296 | $399 | 93% | not reported |
| Rtds | CDL Class A Truck Driver | Las Vegas, NV | 21 | $6,000 | $475 | 96% | 32% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Nevada fees: commercial learner permit $142, skills test $30, class a license $142 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Boulder City
A Nevada workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Nevada sites. Nevada terms · all carriers
Check a Boulder City school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Boulder City providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 12 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Boulder City?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,200 to $10,577, median $5,816. With Nevada's permit and license, about $6,099 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Boulder City?
1 location is registered in Boulder City for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Boulder City school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Boulder City
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Boulder City. All Nevada cities