Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Glassboro

CDL schools in Glassboro, New Jersey

1 school in Glassboro is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Glassboro on New Jersey's approved training list runs $3,100 to $8,000, with a $5,000 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Glassboro; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,000

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Glassboro.

$59,370

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Glassboro

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Glassboro: 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
CDL Solutions
Theory · range · road 2025-10-15 not posted Class B, Passenger, Hazmat not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Glassboro

SchoolCityMiles from GlassboroRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Mike's Driving SchoolClayton, NJ42026-03-23$3,200
Smith & Solomon, Deptford CampusWestville, NJ92026-09-28not posted
Cheapest ELDT certificates only 1500 for CDLWoodbury, NJ92026-03-26not posted
All-State Career SchoolEssington, PA152025-10-23not posted
Bradway Truck Driving School08361, NJ162022-02-14not posted
CDL SolutionsCamden, NJ172025-10-15not posted
Drivn INCChester, PA172026-07-23not posted
AAA School of TruckingPhiladelphia, PA182021-10-13$5,500

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Glassboro's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Glassboro

8 programs nearest Glassboro posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Mikes Driving School Inc. Adv. CDL B with Passenger Clayton, NJ 5 $3,200 $250 83% 100%
Mikes Driving School Inc. Adv CDL Class A Refresher Clayton, NJ 5 $3,999 $125 not reported not reported
Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford CDLA TractorTrailer Deptford, NJ 9 $3,995 $155 74% 58%
Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford CDL A TractorTrailer Plus Fork Lift Deptford, NJ 9 $5,975 $0 100% 71%
Cumberland County Technical Education Center CDL B Drive to Your Future Vineland, NJ 16 $3,100 $800 89% 78%
AAA School of Trucking INC AAA CDL Class A Truck Driving Philadelphia, PA 19 $5,500 $455 92% 22%
Bordentown Driver Training School Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) Philadelphia, PA 20 $5,195 $350 91% 20%
Ameelio Emerge Public Benefit Corporation CDL Class A | Emerge Career Philadelphia, PA 22 $8,000 $252 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Glassboro

A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers

Check a Glassboro school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Glassboro. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 20 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 24,483 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Glassboro?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,100 to $8,000, median $5,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Glassboro?

1 location is registered in Glassboro for Class A training, and 16 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Glassboro school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Glassboro

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Glassboro. All New Jersey cities