Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Clayton
CDL schools in Clayton, New Jersey
1 school in Clayton is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Clayton on New Jersey's approved training list runs $3,100 to $8,000, with a $4,597 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Clayton; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Clayton.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Clayton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Clayton: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 bus or coach operator.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mike's Driving School (2 sites) 700 Cenco Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-23 | $3,200 to $3,999 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 856-728-2332 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Clayton
| School | City | Miles from Clayton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Solutions | Glassboro, NJ | 4 | 2025-10-15 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Deptford Campus | Westville, NJ | 12 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Bradway Truck Driving School | 08361, NJ | 13 | 2022-02-14 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 1500 for CDL | Woodbury, NJ | 13 | 2026-03-26 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDL | Vineland City, DE | 15 | 2026-03-26 | not posted |
| All-State Career School | Essington, PA | 18 | 2025-10-23 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions | Camden, NJ | 20 | 2025-10-15 | not posted |
| Drivn INC | Chester, PA | 20 | 2026-07-23 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Clayton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Clayton
2 programs in Clayton posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mikes Driving School Inc. | Adv. CDL B with Passenger | $3,200 | $250 | 83% | 100% |
| Mikes Driving School Inc. | Adv CDL Class A Refresher | $3,999 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Clayton
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Clayton school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Clayton. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 16 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 9,041 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Clayton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,100 to $8,000, median $4,597. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Clayton?
1 location is registered in Clayton for Class A training, and 14 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Clayton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Clayton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Clayton. All New Jersey cities