Home / CDL schools / New Hampshire / Peterborough
CDL schools in Peterborough, New Hampshire
2 schools in Peterborough are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Peterborough on New Hampshire's approved training list posts $9,150 tuition. Truck drivers in the Manchester-Nashua, NH area earn a median $58,900 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Hampshire training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Peterborough; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the New Hampshire permit ($20) and CDL ($60). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Peterborough.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Manchester-Nashua, NH area; 1,390 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Peterborough
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Peterborough: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heavy Haulers CDL Academy NH (2 sites) 375 Jaffrey Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-27 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 833-442-3500 |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Theory · range · road | 2024-02-06 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Hampshire's training list.
What CDL school costs in Peterborough
1 program nearest Peterborough posted tuition to New Hampshire's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nashua Community College | Commercial Driver License (CDL) Training - Class A | Nashua, NH | 23 | $9,150 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Hampshire fees: commercial learner permit $20, class a license $60 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Peterborough
A New Hampshire workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Hampshire sites. New Hampshire terms · all carriers
Check a Peterborough school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Peterborough. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 7 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Peterborough?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $9,150, median $9,150. With New Hampshire's permit and license, about $9,230 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Peterborough?
2 locations are registered in Peterborough for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Peterborough school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Peterborough
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Peterborough. All New Hampshire cities