Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Whitakers

CDL schools in Whitakers, North Carolina

1 school in Whitakers is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Whitakers on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,750 to $4,006, with a $2,703 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Rocky Mount, NC area earn a median $48,090 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Whitakers; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$2,754

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Whitakers.

$48,090

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Rocky Mount, NC area; 840 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Whitakers

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Whitakers.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
P&D's Trucking Academy LLC
106 E Main St
Theory · range · road 2026-05-18 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 252-822-4054

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Whitakers

SchoolCityMiles from WhitakersRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Sage Truck Driving SchoolsRocky Mount, NC142026-09-24$2,106
Nash Community CollegeRocky Mount, NC142025-07-21not posted
Halifax Community CollegeWeldon, NC232025-02-18not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Whitakers's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Whitakers

4 programs nearest Whitakers posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Timbs and Heels Trucking Academy, LLC CDL Class a Rocky Mount, NC 12 $3,300 $1,200 not reported not reported
Nash Community College CDL 40 Hour Refresher Rocky Mount, NC 12 $2,106 $100 97% 42%
Nash Community College CDL Truck Driver Training Rocky Mount, NC 12 $4,006 $372 96% 51%
Timbs and Heels Trucking Academy, LLC 80 Hour Refresher Course Rocky Mount, NC 12 $1,750 $500 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Whitakers

A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers

Check a Whitakers school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Whitakers. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 9 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 646 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Whitakers?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,750 to $4,006, median $2,703. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $2,754 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Whitakers?

1 location is registered in Whitakers for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Whitakers school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Whitakers

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Whitakers. All North Carolina cities