Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Rocky Mount

CDL schools in Rocky Mount, North Carolina

2 schools in Rocky Mount are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Rocky Mount on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,750 to $4,170, with a $3,300 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Rocky Mount, NC area earn a median $48,090 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Rocky Mount; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$3,351

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.

3

Rocky Mount training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$48,090

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Rocky Mount, NC area; 840 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Rocky Mount

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Rocky Mount: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Sage Truck Driving Schools
522 North Old Carriage Road
Theory · range · road 2026-09-24 $2,106 to $4,006 Class B 252-451-8357
Nash Community College (2 sites)
522 N Old Carriage Rd
Theory · range · road 2025-07-21 not posted Class B, Passenger not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Rocky Mount

SchoolCityMiles from Rocky MountRegistry updatedPosted tuition
P&D's Trucking Academy LLCWhitakers, NC142026-05-18not posted
A2Z Trucking AcademyWilson, NC202022-08-01$4,170

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Rocky Mount's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Rocky Mount

4 programs in Rocky Mount posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Timbs and Heels Trucking Academy, LLC 80 Hour Refresher Course $1,750 $500 not reported not reported
Nash Community College CDL 40 Hour Refresher $2,106 $100 97% 42%
Timbs and Heels Trucking Academy, LLC CDL Class a $3,300 $1,200 not reported not reported
Nash Community College CDL Truck Driver Training $4,006 $372 96% 51%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Rocky Mount

A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers

Check a Rocky Mount school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 3 Rocky Mount providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 119 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 55,120 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Rocky Mount?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,750 to $4,170, median $3,300. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $3,351 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Rocky Mount?

2 locations are registered in Rocky Mount for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Rocky Mount school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Rocky Mount

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Rocky Mount. All North Carolina cities