Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Philadelphia
CDL schools in Philadelphia, Mississippi
1 school in Philadelphia is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Philadelphia on Mississippi's approved training list runs $2,500 to $3,000, with a $2,750 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Lower East Mississippi earn a median $48,940 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Philadelphia; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Philadelphia training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Lower East Mississippi; 2,870 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Philadelphia
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Philadelphia: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| East Central Community College 1250 Pecan Ave. | Theory · range · road | 2025-11-13 | $3,000 | Class B | 601-635-6342 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
What CDL school costs in Philadelphia
2 programs nearest Philadelphia posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| East Central Community College - Philadelphia(Neshoba Co Career-Tech Ctr) | Truck Driver | Philadelphia, MS | 0 | $3,000 | $0 | 93% | 67% |
| East Central Community College - Louisville Career Advancement Center | Truck Driver | Louisville, MS | 23 | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Philadelphia
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Philadelphia school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Philadelphia provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 36 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 6,858 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Philadelphia?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500 to $3,000, median $2,750. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $2,807 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Philadelphia?
1 location is registered in Philadelphia for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Philadelphia school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Philadelphia
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Philadelphia. All Mississippi cities