Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Natchez

CDL schools in Natchez, Mississippi

1 school in Natchez is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Natchez on Mississippi's approved training list runs $3,095 to $5,595, with a $4,345 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Lower West Mississippi earn a median $56,710 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Natchez; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,402

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Natchez.

$56,710

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Lower West Mississippi; 2,290 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Natchez

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Natchez: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Coastal Truck Driving School
773 Us-61n
Theory · range · road 2024-01-18 $3,095 to $5,595 Class B, Passenger, School bus 601-861-5861

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.

What CDL school costs in Natchez

2 programs in Natchez posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Coastal College- Natchez Truck Driver $3,095 $150 not reported not reported
Coastal College- Natchez CDL Training $5,595 $150 100% 50%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Natchez

A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers

Check a Natchez school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Natchez. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 119 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 14,880 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Natchez?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,095 to $5,595, median $4,345. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,402 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Natchez?

1 location is registered in Natchez for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Natchez school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Natchez

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Natchez. All Mississippi cities