Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / West Monroe
CDL schools in West Monroe, Louisiana
2 schools in West Monroe are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of West Monroe on Louisiana's approved training list runs $5,000 to $8,000, with a $6,100 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Monroe, LA area earn a median $47,300 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in West Monroe; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
West Monroe training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Monroe, LA area; 1,240 work there.
Every registered Class A school in West Monroe
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in West Monroe: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diesel Driving Academy 243 Sterling Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-17 | not posted | Hazmat | 318-582-1031 |
| Louisiana Delta Community College 609 Vocational Parkway | Theory · range · road | 2022-12-19 | $6,100 to $8,000 | Class B, Hazmat | 318-397-6000 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
What CDL school costs in West Monroe
3 programs nearest West Monroe posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Louisiana Delta Community College | Commercial Vehicle Operations | Monroe, LA | 14 | $6,100 | $300 | not reported | not reported |
| Louisiana Delta Community College | Electrical Lineman*Does not include required CDL Licensure or CDL preparation. | Monroe, LA | 14 | $8,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| McCann School of Business and Technology - Monroe | Commercial Drivers License (CDL)-Class A Tractor/Trailer | Monroe, LA | 16 | $5,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near West Monroe
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a West Monroe school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 West Monroe providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 36 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 12,478 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in West Monroe?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,000 to $8,000, median $6,100. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in West Monroe?
2 locations are registered in West Monroe for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a West Monroe school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near West Monroe
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from West Monroe. All Louisiana cities