Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Alexandria

CDL schools in Alexandria, Louisiana

2 schools in Alexandria are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Alexandria on Louisiana's approved training list runs $5,495 to $6,200, with a $5,848 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Alexandria, LA area earn a median $47,370 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Alexandria; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$5,848

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

2

Alexandria training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$47,370

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Alexandria, LA area; 780 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Alexandria

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Alexandria: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 school districts and public school programs.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Cltcc-Cvo/cdl (2 sites)
4311 S MacArthur Dr
Theory · range · road 2024-01-23 not posted Class B, Hazmat 318-487-5443
Coastal Truck Driving School
7516 Coliseum Blvd
Theory · range · road 2024-01-18 $5,495 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 318-443-3782

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Alexandria

SchoolCityMiles from AlexandriaRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Over Drive Truck Driving School of Louisiana LLCDeville, LA102024-02-26not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Alexandria's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Alexandria

2 programs in Alexandria posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Coastal College Truck Driving-Alex Truck Driver Training Class A $5,495 $250 95% 80%
Central Louisiana Technical Community College Commercial Drivers License $6,200 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.

Free and company-paid training near Alexandria

A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers

Check a Alexandria school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Alexandria providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 43 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 42,938 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Alexandria?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,495 to $6,200, median $5,848. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Alexandria?

2 locations are registered in Alexandria for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Alexandria school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Alexandria

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Alexandria. All Louisiana cities