Home / CDL schools / Missouri / St. Louis

CDL schools in St. Louis, Missouri

5 schools in St. Louis are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of St. Louis on Missouri's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $5,000 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the St. Louis, MO-IL area earn a median $58,240 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Missouri training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

5

Class A schools open to the public in St. Louis; 3 teach theory, range and road.

$5,084

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Missouri permit ($44) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.

16

St. Louis training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 15 of them involuntarily.

$58,240

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the St. Louis, MO-IL area; 18,270 work there.

Every registered Class A school in St. Louis

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 43 active registrants in St. Louis: 38 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 5 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 school districts and public school programs and 3 bus or coach operators.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
160 Driving Academy
1151 S Kingshighway Blvd
Part of Class A 2026-09-18 not posted Hazmat not listed
St. Louis Community College
5475 Highland Park
Theory · range · road 2026-08-25 not posted Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 314-229-4453
Five Star CDL
Theory · range · road 2026-03-16 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 314-690-7300
Csa Training Center LLC
7321 S Lindbergh Blvd suite 320
Part of Class A 2022-07-26 not posted Class B 314-200-8055
Mentors In Motion
4231 Grand
Theory · range · road 2022-03-21 $5,000 Class B not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Missouri's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of St. Louis

SchoolCityMiles from St. LouisRegistry updatedPosted tuition
CDL training and consultingOverland, MO52025-08-09not posted
160 Driving Academy - BellevilleCentreville, IL112026-09-18not posted
Missouri Trucking SchoolHazelwood, MO112026-10-01not posted
MTC Truck Driver TrainingSt Ann, MO112024-01-16$7,330
160 Driving Academy - St. LouisBridgeton, MO132026-09-18$4,965
D.H. Driving School,IncArnold, MO142022-01-18not posted
160 Driving AcademyBelleville, IL152026-09-18not posted
Professional trucking InstituteChesterfield, MO182026-01-05not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of St. Louis's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in St. Louis

3 programs in St. Louis posted tuition to Missouri's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Ranken Technical College Commercial Drivers License Certificate $4,500 $0 not reported not reported
MIM Trucking Academy LLC. MIM Trucking Academy $5,000 $150 not reported not reported
Roadmaster Drivers School Of St. Louis Commercial Truck Driver Training $7,495 $200 79% 52%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Missouri fees: commercial learner permit $44, skills test $25, class a license $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near St. Louis

A Missouri workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Missouri sites. Missouri terms · all carriers

Check a St. Louis school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 16 St. Louis providers from the registry, 15 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1,237 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 278,144 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in St. Louis?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $5,000. With Missouri's permit and license, about $5,084 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in St. Louis?

5 locations are registered in St. Louis for Class A training, and 14 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.

Can a St. Louis school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near St. Louis

No other city with a page is within 35 miles.

Also within 35 miles: Overland, MO (1); Centreville, IL (1); Hazelwood, MO (1); St Ann, MO (1); Bridgeton, MO (1); Arnold, MO (1); Belleville, IL (1); Chesterfield, MO (1); East Alton, IL (1); Wentzville, MO (1). All Missouri cities