Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Centreville
CDL schools in Centreville, Illinois
1 school in Centreville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Centreville on Illinois's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $5,000 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the St. Louis, MO-IL area earn a median $58,240 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Centreville; none teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Centreville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the St. Louis, MO-IL area; 18,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Centreville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Centreville.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Belleville 4300 Church Road | Part of Class A | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Centreville
| School | City | Miles from Centreville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | St. Louis, MO | 6 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Mentors In Motion | Saint Louis, MO | 7 | 2022-03-21 | $5,000 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Belleville, IL | 9 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| St. Louis Community College | St. Louis, MO | 10 | 2026-08-25 | not posted |
| CDL training and consulting | Overland, MO | 14 | 2025-08-09 | not posted |
| Lewis and Clark Community College | East Alton, IL | 16 | 2026-06-03 | not posted |
| Csa Training Center LLC | St. Louis, MO | 17 | 2022-07-26 | not posted |
| Missouri Trucking School | Hazelwood, MO | 18 | 2026-10-01 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Centreville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Centreville
5 programs nearest Centreville posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MIM Trucking Academy LLC. | MIM Trucking Academy | Saint Louis, MO | 6 | $5,000 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School Of St. Louis | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Saint Louis, MO | 7 | $7,495 | $200 | 79% | 52% |
| Ranken Technical College | Commercial Drivers License Certificate | Saint Louis, MO | 9 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Mtc Truck Driver Training | Basic Truck Driver Training Program | Saint Ann, MO | 16 | $7,330 | $665 | 88% | 71% |
| St. Louis Community College, Corporate | Truck Driving - Class A CDL | Bridgeton, MO | 19 | $4,965 | $1,210 | 69% | 87% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Centreville
A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers
Check a Centreville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Centreville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 2 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Centreville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $5,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Centreville?
1 location is registered in Centreville for Class A training, and 13 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Centreville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Centreville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Centreville. All Illinois cities