Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Belleville
CDL schools in Belleville, Illinois
1 school in Belleville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Belleville on Illinois's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $6,165 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the St. Louis, MO-IL area earn a median $58,240 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Belleville; none teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Belleville training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the St. Louis, MO-IL area; 18,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Belleville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Belleville: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy 5720 North Belt West, STE 28 | Part of Class A | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Belleville
| School | City | Miles from Belleville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Belleville | Centreville, IL | 9 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | St. Louis, MO | 10 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Mentors In Motion | Saint Louis, MO | 13 | 2022-03-21 | $5,000 |
| St. Louis Community College | St. Louis, MO | 14 | 2026-08-25 | not posted |
| Csa Training Center LLC | St. Louis, MO | 16 | 2022-07-26 | not posted |
| D.H. Driving School,Inc | Arnold, MO | 19 | 2022-01-18 | not posted |
| CDL training and consulting | Overland, MO | 20 | 2025-08-09 | not posted |
| Lewis and Clark Community College | East Alton, IL | 24 | 2026-06-03 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Belleville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Belleville
4 programs nearest Belleville posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MIM Trucking Academy LLC. | MIM Trucking Academy | Saint Louis, MO | 10 | $5,000 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Ranken Technical College | Commercial Drivers License Certificate | Saint Louis, MO | 14 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School Of St. Louis | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Saint Louis, MO | 14 | $7,495 | $200 | 79% | 52% |
| Mtc Truck Driver Training | Basic Truck Driver Training Program | Saint Ann, MO | 22 | $7,330 | $665 | 88% | 71% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Belleville
A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers
Check a Belleville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 5 Belleville providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 102 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 40,237 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Belleville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $6,165. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Belleville?
1 location is registered in Belleville for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Belleville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Belleville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Belleville. All Illinois cities