Home / CDL schools / Missouri / Bridgeton
CDL schools in Bridgeton, Missouri
1 school in Bridgeton is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bridgeton on Missouri's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $5,000 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the St. Louis, MO-IL area earn a median $58,240 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Missouri training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Bridgeton; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Missouri permit ($44) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
Bridgeton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the St. Louis, MO-IL area; 18,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Bridgeton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Bridgeton: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - St. Louis 111 Boulder Industrial Dr | Part of Class A | 2026-09-18 | $4,965 | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Missouri's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Bridgeton
| School | City | Miles from Bridgeton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Five Star CDL | St Louis, MO | 2 | 2026-03-16 | not posted |
| MTC Truck Driver Training | St Ann, MO | 3 | 2024-01-16 | $7,330 |
| Missouri Trucking School | Hazelwood, MO | 3 | 2026-10-01 | not posted |
| CDL training and consulting | Overland, MO | 8 | 2025-08-09 | not posted |
| Professional trucking Institute | Chesterfield, MO | 12 | 2026-01-05 | not posted |
| St. Louis Community College | St. Louis, MO | 14 | 2026-08-25 | not posted |
| Mentors In Motion | Saint Louis, MO | 15 | 2022-03-21 | $5,000 |
| 160 Driving Academy | St. Louis, MO | 17 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bridgeton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Bridgeton
5 programs nearest Bridgeton posted tuition to Missouri's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St. Louis Community College, Corporate | Truck Driving - Class A CDL | Bridgeton, MO | 0 | $4,965 | $1,210 | 69% | 87% |
| Mtc Truck Driver Training | Basic Truck Driver Training Program | Saint Ann, MO | 5 | $7,330 | $665 | 88% | 71% |
| Ranken Technical College | Commercial Drivers License Certificate | Saint Louis, MO | 13 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School Of St. Louis | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Saint Louis, MO | 14 | $7,495 | $200 | 79% | 52% |
| MIM Trucking Academy LLC. | MIM Trucking Academy | Saint Louis, MO | 17 | $5,000 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Missouri fees: commercial learner permit $44, skills test $25, class a license $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Bridgeton
A Missouri workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Missouri sites. Missouri terms · all carriers
Check a Bridgeton school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Bridgeton providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 42 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 11,277 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Bridgeton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $5,000. With Missouri's permit and license, about $5,084 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Bridgeton?
1 location is registered in Bridgeton for Class A training, and 14 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Bridgeton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Bridgeton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bridgeton. All Missouri cities