Home / CDL schools / Missouri / Republic

CDL schools in Republic, Missouri

1 school in Republic is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Republic on Missouri's approved training list runs $3,500 to $10,910, with a $5,000 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Springfield, MO area earn a median $56,070 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Missouri training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Republic; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,084

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Missouri permit ($44) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Republic.

$56,070

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Springfield, MO area; 6,790 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Republic

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Republic: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Midwest Technical Institute - Springfield, MO
1551 S Empire Ave
Theory · range · road 2026-01-06 not posted Hazmat 417-631-5151

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Missouri's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Republic

SchoolCityMiles from RepublicRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Truck Dynasty Driving AcademyBois D'Arc, MO82022-07-29$5,000
A&B CDL CoursesMount Vernon, MO222026-09-21not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Republic's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Republic

5 programs nearest Republic posted tuition to Missouri's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Tdda, LLC D/b/a Truck Dynasty Driving Academy Truck Driver Training Bois D Arc, MO 7 $5,000 $0 79% 93%
Trailiner Corp. Truck Driver Training Springfield, MO 10 $5,000 $243 90% 75%
Midwest Technical Institute Professional Truck Driving Springfield, MO 10 $10,910 $287 not reported not reported
Midwest Technical Institute CDL Training Course Springfield, MO 10 $3,500 $0 95% 79%
C-1 Truck Driver Training-Strafford C1 Class A Truck Driver Training Program Strafford, MO 18 $4,995 $1,250 86% 82%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Missouri fees: commercial learner permit $44, skills test $25, class a license $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Republic

A Missouri workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Missouri sites. Missouri terms · all carriers

Check a Republic school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Republic. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 31 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 22,404 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Republic?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,500 to $10,910, median $5,000. With Missouri's permit and license, about $5,084 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Republic?

1 location is registered in Republic for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Republic school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Republic

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Republic. All Missouri cities