Home / CDL schools / Missouri / Neosho

CDL schools in Neosho, Missouri

1 school in Neosho is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Neosho on Missouri's approved training list runs $3,500 to $4,450, with a $3,877 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Joplin, MO-KS area earn a median $47,430 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Missouri training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Neosho; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,961

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Missouri permit ($44) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.

2

Neosho training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$47,430

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Joplin, MO-KS area; 3,470 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Neosho

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Neosho: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Crowder College Truck Driving School
601 Laclede Ave.
Theory · range · road 2021-08-05 $3,500 to $4,450 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 417-455-5404

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Missouri's training list.

What CDL school costs in Neosho

3 programs in Neosho posted tuition to Missouri's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Crowder College Transport Training (Truck Driving Auto-Shift Class A) $3,500 $946 92% 82%
Crowder College Transport Training (Truck Driving Class A) $3,877 $946 89% 88%
Crowder College Transport Training (Truck Driving Class A) $4,450 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Missouri fees: commercial learner permit $44, skills test $25, class a license $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Neosho

A Missouri workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Missouri sites. Missouri terms · all carriers

Check a Neosho school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Neosho providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 63 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 14,078 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Neosho?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,500 to $4,450, median $3,877. With Missouri's permit and license, about $3,961 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Neosho?

1 location is registered in Neosho for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Neosho school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Neosho

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Neosho. Also within 35 miles: Afton, OK (1). All Missouri cities