Home / CDL schools / Arkansas / Tontitown
CDL schools in Tontitown, Arkansas
1 school in Tontitown is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Tontitown on Arkansas's approved training list runs $2,600 to $5,000, with a $4,000 median across 5 programs.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Arkansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Tontitown; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Arkansas's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Tontitown.
BLS lists no wage for this area.
Every registered Class A school in Tontitown
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Tontitown: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Select CDL Driving School Inc. 297 West Henri de Tonti Blvd. | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-03 | not posted | Class A only | 479-361-4999 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Arkansas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Tontitown
| School | City | Miles from Tontitown | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northwest Technical Institute | Springdale, AR | 7 | 2026-07-13 | not posted |
| Mid-America Truck Driving School, Inc | Springdale, AR | 7 | 2026-01-09 | $3,925 |
| Select CDL Driving School Inc. | Siloam Springs, AR | 9 | 2026-09-03 | not posted |
| NorthWest Arkansas Community College | Centerton, AR | 13 | 2024-11-07 | $2,600 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Tontitown's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Tontitown
5 programs nearest Tontitown posted tuition to Arkansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MID-AMERICA TRUCK DRIVING SCHOOL INC. (MATDS) - Springdale | Truck & Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator & Instructor | Springdale, AR | 5 | $3,925 | $0 | 95% | 75% |
| NORTHWEST Technical Institute (NWTI) | Commercial Truck Driving/Commercial Vehicle Operator | Springdale, AR | 5 | $4,000 | $0 | 100% | 93% |
| 160 Driving Academy - Northwest | Class A CDL Program | Fayetteville, AR | 6 | $5,000 | $0 | 82% | 82% |
| NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC) | CDL Training Class A | Bentonville, AR | 13 | $4,700 | $85 | not reported | not reported |
| NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC) | CDL Training Class - 5 day refresher | Bentonville, AR | 13 | $2,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Arkansas's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Tontitown
A Arkansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Arkansas sites. Arkansas terms · all carriers
Check a Tontitown school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Tontitown. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 15 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,046 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Tontitown?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,600 to $5,000, median $4,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Tontitown?
1 location is registered in Tontitown for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Tontitown school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Tontitown
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Tontitown. All Arkansas cities