Home / CDL schools / Missouri / Nevada
CDL schools in Nevada, Missouri
1 school in Nevada is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Nevada on Missouri's approved training list posts $3,000 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwest Missouri earn a median $49,610 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Missouri training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Nevada; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Missouri permit ($44) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Nevada.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwest Missouri; 1,110 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Nevada
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Nevada: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| True CDL Training 17388 US-54 | Theory · range · road | 2026-02-04 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 417-667-4446 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Missouri's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Nevada
| School | City | Miles from Nevada | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Scott Community College | Fort Scott, KS | 22 | 2025-07-18 | $3,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Nevada's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Nevada
1 program nearest Nevada posted tuition to Missouri's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Scott Community College (Fort Scott) | Commercial Driver's License Training Program | Fort Scott, KS | 21 | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Missouri fees: commercial learner permit $44, skills test $25, class a license $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Nevada
A Missouri workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Missouri sites. Missouri terms · all carriers
Check a Nevada school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Nevada. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 32 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,404 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Nevada?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000, median $3,000. With Missouri's permit and license, about $3,084 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Nevada?
1 location is registered in Nevada for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Nevada school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Nevada
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Nevada. Also within 35 miles: Pittsburg, KS (1). All Missouri cities