Home / CDL schools / Kansas / Fort Scott
CDL schools in Fort Scott, Kansas
1 school in Fort Scott is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Fort Scott on Kansas's approved training list posts $3,000 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Kansas earn a median $51,070 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Fort Scott; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Kansas permit ($5) and CDL ($18). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Fort Scott.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Kansas; 8,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Fort Scott
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Fort Scott: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Scott Community College 2108 S Horton St | Theory · range · road | 2025-07-18 | $3,000 | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 620-223-2700 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kansas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Fort Scott
| School | City | Miles from Fort Scott | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| True CDL Training | Nevada, MO | 22 | 2026-02-04 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Fort Scott's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Fort Scott
1 program nearest Fort Scott posted tuition to Kansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Scott Community College (Fort Scott) | Commercial Driver's License Training Program | Fort Scott, KS | 0 | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Kansas fees: commercial learner permit $5, skills test $15, class a license $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Fort Scott
A Kansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kansas sites. Kansas terms · all carriers
Check a Fort Scott school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Fort Scott. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 25 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 7,500 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Fort Scott?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000, median $3,000. With Kansas's permit and license, about $3,023 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Fort Scott?
1 location is registered in Fort Scott for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Fort Scott school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Fort Scott
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Fort Scott. Also within 35 miles: Pittsburg, KS (1). All Kansas cities