Home / CDL schools / Minnesota / St. Cloud
CDL schools in St. Cloud, Minnesota
1 school in St. Cloud is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of St. Cloud on Minnesota's approved training list runs $4,950 to $5,800, with a $5,375 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area earn a median $64,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Minnesota training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in St. Cloud; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Minnesota permit ($27) and CDL ($65). Medical exam extra.
St. Cloud training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in St. Cloud
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 12 active registrants in St. Cloud: 12 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CES Minnesota, LLC | Part of Class A | 2026-10-05 | not posted | Class B | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Minnesota's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of St. Cloud
| School | City | Miles from St. Cloud | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lake Superior College | Duluth, MN | 13 | 2024-10-11 | $1,517 |
| Central MN Truck Academy | Royalton, MN | 25 | 2024-05-03 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of St. Cloud's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in St. Cloud
2 programs in St. Cloud posted tuition to Minnesota's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL Training | $4,950 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Nova Lines Driving LLC | CDL Class a Training | $5,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Minnesota fees: commercial learner permit $27, class a license (4 years) $65 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near St. Cloud
A Minnesota workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Minnesota sites. Minnesota terms · all carriers
Check a St. Cloud school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 St. Cloud providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 476 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 72,647 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in St. Cloud?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,950 to $5,800, median $5,375. With Minnesota's permit and license, about $5,467 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in St. Cloud?
1 location is registered in St. Cloud for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a St. Cloud school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near St. Cloud
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from St. Cloud. All Minnesota cities