Home / CDL schools / Minnesota / Royalton

CDL schools in Royalton, Minnesota

1 school in Royalton is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Royalton on Minnesota's approved training list posts $4,950 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northwest Minnesota earn a median $58,780 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Minnesota training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Royalton; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,042

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Minnesota permit ($27) and CDL ($65). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Royalton.

$58,780

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northwest Minnesota; 3,230 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Royalton

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Royalton.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Central MN Truck Academy
Theory · range · road 2024-05-03 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 320-339-3171

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Minnesota's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Royalton

SchoolCityMiles from RoyaltonRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Lake Superior CollegeDuluth, MN222024-10-11$1,517
CES Minnesota, LLCSt. Cloud, MN252026-10-05not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Royalton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Royalton

1 program nearest Royalton posted tuition to Minnesota's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL Training St. Cloud, MN 22 $4,950 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Minnesota fees: commercial learner permit $27, class a license (4 years) $65 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Royalton

A Minnesota workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Minnesota sites. Minnesota terms · all carriers

Check a Royalton school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Royalton. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 8 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 1,274 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Royalton?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,950, median $4,950. With Minnesota's permit and license, about $5,042 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Royalton?

1 location is registered in Royalton for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Royalton school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Royalton

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Royalton. All Minnesota cities